OPERA SOCIETY Inc.

A0006331Z

Minutes of Annual General Meeting for the year ended December 31st 2021

Tuesday March 22nd at 6pm, L2, 77 Southbank Boulevard, Southbank.

Chair: Valma Allaway

Attendance: Pauline Cleary, Tim Glanville, Sandra Rogerson, Karl Lindberg, Peter O'Donnell.

Proxy forms were received from 15 members.

The President welcomed members and called on the Secretary to read the apologies

Apologies: Merran Samuel, Judith Hooper, Peter Charlewood, Lou Siligo

Minutes of AGM for the years ended Dec 31st 2019 and Dec 31st 2020

Motion to accept minutes; Moved, Karl Lindberg; Seconded, Sandra Rogerson . Carried

Reports

- Annual Report was presented by the President Valma Allaway for the year ended Dec 31 2021 and tabled.
- Treasurers Report for 2021 was presented by Pauline Cleary and tabled.

Motion to accept Reports; Moved Tim Glanville, seconded Karl Lindberg. Carried.

Election of Committee

• There being only two nominations to fill a greater number of vacancies, Valma Allaway and Tim Glanville were declared elected to the Committee by the Acting Returning Officer Pauline Cleary

Motions

- Annual subscription.
 - As per Rule 30 4 (d) to confirm the membership subscription, the amount to be unchanged in 2022. Moved Sandra Rogerson; seconded Tim Glanville. Carried
- Special Resolution regarding investment options. (see Explanatory Memorandum regarding the Special Resolution to change Rule 69.)
 - That Rule 69 revert to the provisions in the Model Rules for Incorporated Associations as set out above. Moved Pauline Cleary, Seconded Karl Lindberg. Carried

Any other Business

• Expression of appreciation to the Melba Opera Trust for welcoming the Society to its premises for our AGM, and of the possibility of showing the Trust's video about its scholarship holders at the Society's next lunch.

Meeting closed at 6.35.

Signed as a True and Correct record of the meeting.

Signature		
-		

Position ______ Name_____

Date March 22 2022

NOTE: The above are the draft minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on March 22nd 2022 which are subject to confirmation at the next AGM.

The Executive who were elected at the Committee Meeting which followed the Annual General Meeting on March 22nd 2022 were as follows:

President	Valma Allaway OAM	
Vice President	Judy Hooper	
Secretary	Peter O'Donnell	
Treasurer	Pauline Cleary	